Que? Kay!

Posted: July 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

Wow. I mean, totally wow. Thanks to all of y’all who gave me feedback on yesterday’s (admittedly TMI) health post.

We’re going to take a little break from our regular outline because today’s section is about my lovely wife Kay.

Those of you who know her already know that she’s one of the most caring, outspoken, thoughtful, intelligent and empathetic people, well, like, ever. Whatever she does, she puts so much of herself into it. We’ve just celebrated our seventeenth anniversary (17! I’ve been married longer than Molly Ringwald was alive when she gave her panties to Anthony Michael Hall!) and I still can hardly believe she’s tolerated me all this time.

Anyway, the gist of Part Five, which she has respectfully asked not to be detailed here because she has a much more reasonable sense of propriety than I do, is things I can do to make Kay’s life easier and better.

Since I’m not going to talk about my plans, I’m going to just cede the day in spirit to her, and ask that y’all say something wonderful about my wife so she can get all teary-eyed reading the outpourings of love.

So let’s pretend this is the real outline:

AUGUST PROJECT OUTLINE (Part 5 of 7): KAY

1. Everyone say how awesome Kay is

Thanks, all! See you tomorrow, when I’ll be back from vacation and starting to prep some of these plans…

Doug

Tomorrow: We’ll do a similarly vague (but less demanding on you) discussion of my two boys and my hopes for the year with them.

Comments
  1. Laurie says:

    She is in fact Awesome. Kay is the most inclusive person I know.

  2. MHPayne says:

    And she does the finest Crocodile Hunter impersonations!

  3. Rachelle says:

    Unfortunately, I never got to know Kay well (having left Hopkins before you two lovebirds got together). However, I will say that she must be incredible, and strong, given all that you have been through together. You got lucky, Doug.

Leave a Reply

