Good Day/Bad Day

Posted: August 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

So, it was the little Wednesday that could. Then couldn’t.

I actually finally after three months resumed my regular Wednesday working at the comic store… it was so nice to be back, I finally felt like I was getting back to normal. Got my work done quick, despite being a bit flagged out, shopped prudently, limited my terrible jokes to ease Matt back into having me around… all in all, a good day.

Then, of course, got stuck in awful traffic as I started some kind of bad muscle pain in my side. I mean, come ON. How many days do I get out of a productive self-improvement month before pain starts up? I’m seriously pissed off at my body; this wasn’t supposed to happen any more after the surgery. Fortunately, it doesn’t seem to be the gastric pain I was getting before, this is more a muscular thing, like a really bad stitch in your side. Probably I just strained myself being on my feet for eight hours. Still, I feel vaguely like I’m being rewarded for trying to improve myself with physical pain. Apparently Pavlov wants me to be a slug some more.

Tomorrow we’ll get back to TCB, tonight I’m just bitching.

Doug

Tomorrow: We’ll get back to TCG after tonight’s bitching.

Leave a Reply

