Twelve Pages Divided By Nine Dead Suns… Uh… Carry The Three…

Posted: August 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

So the good news is that it looks like I’ll be able to go home tomorrow one way or t’other. One way, of course, would be where they unhook me from all the tubes and wires and send me home with oral antibiotics. T’other, unfortunately, would be where they leave the tubes and wires in and send me home with directions on how to empty bodily goo into the toilet while manually pumping IV antibiotics through my arm. We’re rooting for “one way” here at Camp August Project.

Anyway, I’m scheduled for a tube test tomorrow, where they’ll make that decision, so cross your fingers.

Of course, as today has proved, even being stuck here in the hospital cannot deter me from the awesomeness to which I aspire… today sees my writing return to Nine Dead Suns with a whopping twelve new pages written! It’s not all great, and it’s going to need a serious revision when all is said and done, but I’m finally getting functional page output, and this is to be cheered.

Anyway, short blog today because all that other writing has kind of left me feeling a little word-tired. Thanks to everyone for your suggestions and support… I wouldn’t be this far without y’all!

Doug

Tomorrow: I leave the hospital and still get several more pages done. My keyboard to God’s ears, right?

Comments
  1. I cheer for the 12 pages. Yay! By the way, you gave up to soon on your green eggs and ham propaganda. One more rhyming couplet, and you woulds had me…

Leave a Reply

