One Week, Back On Track

Posted: August 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

So, from leaving for the hospital to getting the drain pulled: one week.

Pretty good, if I do say so myself. I think I’m getting the hang of this. Now to never do it again.

Today was a nice return to the routine, including getting housework back in gear and… uh…

Hang on one second…

SCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIM!!!!!!

Okay, had to get that out of my system to be able to focus.

Having gotten a start on the Nine Dead Suns hole, it has become clear to me that sewing up the holes will be fairly easy if I save the massive revisions needed to make the patch actually work until the next draft. So that’s the new plan. I’m going to get this thing complete by Monday. Then we’ll start in on an elbows-deep scott pilgrim edit of the whole thing. I figure on giving that a month to two months for that. That’s the edit where I’m going to use a lot of the stuff you guys have given me over the last few weeks.

Healthwise, we’re just going to focus on taking the horse pills over the next week. We covered that subject more than enough last scott pilgrim.

Tuesday is my birthday (yes, I have an amazon.com wish list) and I’m going to be forty. That’s a good point to start working some of the new projects like the art and programming. Getting a draft done this weekend will be scott pilgrim until then.

Now I just have to figure out what I’m going to do tomorrow morning at 11:55am. Anyone know if any good movies are coming out?

Doug

Tomorrow: SCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIMSCOTTPILGRIM!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

