Today’s Squirrel

Posted: November 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

I find it ironic that the dog in Up! who is easily distracted by squirrels is named Dug.

Those of you who know me know that I’m, ah, how best to put it… easily distracted.

So, right on the heels of quitting Nanowrimo, it’s vaguely embarrassing that I immediately came upon a squirrel.

I mean, my whole rationale was that I was going to be able to dedicate this writing time to finishing Nine Dead Suns, right? I said that, like, two blogs ago! And then this whole thing with the Top Ten Eleven Book Club, and today, while watching Tower Prep with the fam, I opened a spreadsheet and started making a game. It was an idea that came to me yesterday on my drive home from the comic shop (a prime creative time for me, actually) and almost fully-formed.

No, I’m not going to waste all my time on it, and yes, it’s actually pretty cool and worth doing… but still. I feel like squirrels keep running by me.

More importantly, though… squirrel!

Doug

Tomorrow: One day I’m going to actually not have something else to say and get around to talking about Jen’s thing! I promise, Jen!

Leave a Reply

